Clifton Diocese is the Catholic diocese covering the West of England and includes the City and County of Bristol, the counties of Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire and Bath and North East Somerset.

There are 107 parishes within 13 deaneries serving a Catholic population of around 190,000. Around 33,000 people attend Mass around the diocese every weekend. More than 2,000 people are actively involved in Catholic associations in the diocese.

Clifton Diocese is a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with registered number 10462076 and a registered charity number 1170168. Our registered office is at St. Ambrose, North Road, Leigh Woods, Bristol BS8 3PW.

Our diocesan pastoral guidelines are at the heart of our activities. You can explore these in our ‘Called to be a People of Hope’ secition.