Priests and Deacons within Clifton Diocese

Below you will be able to search and find all Diocesan Priests, Priests and Deacons form other Dioceses, priests and Deacons from the Ordinariate of our Lady of Walsingham, Polish, Syro malabar and Ukrainian Priests, Permanent Deacons, and Religious Priests

DIOCESAN PRIESTS

All | A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P Q R S T W
There are currently 2 names in this directory beginning with the letter E.
E

Elson, Richard, STB, PGCE
Ordained 9 December 2017
St John the Baptist, Wingfield Road, Trowbridge, BA14 9EA
t: 01225 752 152 e: richard.elson@cliftondiocese.com

English, Rev Canon Michael
Ordained 15 June 1958 Retired
Flat B St John’s Flats, South Parade, Bath BA2 4AF
t: 01225 519 870 e: michael.english@cliftondiocese.com

PRIESTS AND DEACONS FROM OTHER DIOCESES

All | D E F H M N O Y
There are currently 9 names in this directory
D

Davis, Royston Retired
Ordained 19 March 2002. Plymouth
22 Lock House, Keeper Close, Taunton, TA1 1AX
t: 01823 974 467 e: royston.davis@cliftondiocese.com

E

Eastman, Patrick W H, MA Retired
Ordained 14 August 1984. Tulsa Diocese (USA)
30 North Walls, Cricklade, Swindon SN6 6DU
t: 01793 759 452

F

Ferreira, Ludgero Rev Deacon
Ordained 13 July 2014. Santarem, (Portugal)
c/o St Teresa of the Child Jesus
Gloucester Road North BS34 7PL
t: 0117 983 3938 e: ludgero.ferreira@cliftondiocese.com

H

Hollis, Rt Rev Crispian Retired
Ordained 11 July 1965. Bishop Emeritus of Portsmouth
Stable House, Fairview, Mells, Frome, Somerset BA11 3PP
t: 01373 813 411 e: crispian.hollis@cliftondiocese.com

M

Marden, Peter, MA Retired
Ordained 1 November 2000. Southwark
Taringa, Private Road, Staplehay, Taunton TA3 7EZ
t: 01823 256 117 e: peter.marden@cliftondiocese.com

N

Noakes, Rev Canon Kenneth Retired
Ordained 26 July 1996. Plymouth
66 The Willows, Highworth, SN6 7PH
t: 01793 766 694

O

O’Regan, David Retired
Ordained 1959. Southwark
56 Lampreys Lane, South Petherton, Somerset TA13 5DU
t: 01460 240 611 e:david.oregan@cliftondiocese.com

Ogilvy, Phil, Rev Deacon Cadiz
c/o St Ambrose, North Road, Leigh Woods, Bristol BS8 3PW

Y

Yeo, Lester Rev Deacon
Ordained 1 October 2016 Plymouth
The Old Stables, 2b High Street, Chew Magna, Bristol BS40 8PW
t: 01275 332 878 e:lester.yeo@cliftondiocese.com

PRIESTS AND DEACONS FROM THE ORDINARIATE OF OUR LADY OF WALSINGHAM

All | C G H L M P
There are currently 6 names in this directory
C

Creer, Jonathan
St. Gregory’s Presbytery
Ordained 30 June 2018
44 St. Gregory’s Avenue, Salisbury SP2 7JP
t: 07724 896 579 e: salisbury@ordinariate.org.uk

G

Galloway, Michael
Ordained 10 June 2011
3 Church Street, Chard TA20 2TD
t: 01460 65026

H

Hart, Michael
Ordained June 1 2016
23 Conway Crescent, Burnham-on-Sea TA8 2SL
t: 01278 788 520

L

Lambert, Stephen
Ordained 18 July 2015
Harcombe, Chastleton, Moreton in Marsh GL56 0SU
t: 01608 674 354 e: stephen.lambert@cliftondiocese.com

M

Morley-Bunker, John Retired
Ordained June 10 2011
1 Knoll Court, Knoll Hill, Sneyd Park, Bristol BS9 1QX
t: 0117 968 5837 e: john.morley-bunker@cliftondiocese.com

P

Patrick, James Rev Deacon
Ordained 6 May 2011
Clifton Cathedral House, Clifton Park, Bristol BS8 3BX
t: 0117 973 8411 e: james.patrick@cliftondiocese.com

POLISH, SYRO MALABAR & UKRAINIAN PRIESTS

All | G M P T Z
There are currently 7 names in this directory
G

Garbacz, Wieslaw
Local Polish Catholic Mission in Swindon, 27 Groundwell Road, Swindon SN1 2LT
t: 01934 627 329

M

Mazur, Dariusz
Church House, Tanners Lane, Cheltenham GL51 7RA
e: dariusz.mazur@cliftondiocese.com

Michalski, Jacek
Our Lady of Ostrobrama, Cheltenham Road, Bristol, BS6 5RH
t: 0117 924 3056

P

Paul, Jibin (Fr Augustine)
Syro Malabar, St Mary’s Mission, 53 Adelaide Street, Gloucester GL1 4NW
t: 0787 922 1309

Pidluskyj, Lubomyr
Ordained 19 December 1986
The Good Shepherd Church, Derby Road, Gloucester, GL1 4AE
t: 01452 529 069

T

Tylisczak Krzysztof Mgr Canon
St Joseph’s Presbytery, Camp Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2EN
t: 01934 627 329

Z

Zbigniew Zybala
Ordained 8 June 1974
6 Waterworks Road, Trowbridge BA14 0AL
t: 01225 752 930

PERMANENT DEACONS

All | A B C D E F G H J L M P R S T V W
There are currently 56 names in this directory
A

Ager, Jonathan
Ordained 15 July 2006
135 Croft Road, Swindon SN1 4DS
t: 01793 643 468 e: jonathan.ager@cliftondiocese.com

Aspell, Terry, BSc (Hons) ACIB
Ordained 24 July 2010
17 Garraways, Royal Wootton Bassett, Swindon SN4 8LT
e: terry.aspell@cliftondiocese.com

B

Belt, Michael
Ordained 29 July 2000
148 Northcote Road, Downend, Bristol BS16 6AR
t: 0117 940 0799 e: michael.belt@cliftondiocese.com

Bentley, Stephen, DipSM GMIOSH, CHSP
Ordained 24 January 1996
70 Langtoft Road, Stroud GL5 1NJ
t: 01453 751 101 e: stephen.bentley@cliftondiocese.com

Boughton, Steve
Ordained 16 November 2013
Saint Aldelm’s, 26 Cross Hayes, Malmesbury SN16 9BG
t: 01666 822 195 e: steve.boughton@cliftondiocese.com

Brandon, Paul
Ordained 25 July 2009
57 Hillside Road, Portishead BS20 8JR
t: 01275 235 114 e: paul.brandon01@cliftondiocese.com

Brannigan, Jack R
Ordained 27 March 1987 Retired
31 The Hedges, St Georges, Weston-super-Mare BS22 7BU
t: 01934 519 514 e: jack.brannigan@cliftondiocese.com

Brinn, David
Ordained 5 July 2008
7 Littlewood, Witham Friary, Frome BA11 5HE
t: 01749 850 984 e: david.brinn@cliftondiocese.com

Bucci, Domenic
Ordained 15 July 2006
34 Rosebery Park, Dursley GL11 4NS
t: 01453 542 136 e: domenic.bucci@cliftondiocese.com

C

Calder, Vincent
Ordained 16 July 2005
9 Mallard, Chipping Sodbury, Bristol BS37 6JA
t: 01454 311 717 e: vincent.calder@cliftondiocese.com

Carr, Richard
Ordained 24 January 2004 Retired (Northampton)
9 Lawrence Rd, Coleford, Radstock BA3 5PU
t: 01373 228 908

Channing, Edward
Ordained 29 June 1993 Retired
Eastbrook, Brookside Close, Trull, Taunton TA3 7LH
t: 01823 251 253 e: edward.channing@cliftondiocese.com

Cramer-Barnicoat, Donald
Ordained 31 October 1987
50 Beaufort Crescent, Stoke Gifford, Bristol BS34 8QY
t: 0117 969 8124 e: donald.cramer-barnicoat@cliftondiocese.com

Croucher, David Edwin
Ordained 4 July 2004
Thelwell House, Mill Street, Gislingham, IP23 8JT
t: 01379 783 997 e: david.croucher@cliftondiocese.com

D

Deasey, Denis
Ordained 24 July 2010
St Patrick’s, Dillon Court, Netham Road, Redfield, Bristol BS5 9PF
t: 0117 955 7662 e: denis.deasey@cliftondiocese.com

Dekkers, Paul
Ordained 12 November 2016
21 Nodens Way, Lydney, Gloucestershire GL15 5NP
t: 01594 842 580 e: paul.dekkers@cliftondiocese.com

Delaplace, Didier
Ordained 19 October 2008
18 The Deans, Portishead BS20 6EG
t: 01275 390 752 e: didier.delaplace@cliftondiocese.com

Detain, John
Ordained 10 July 2004
St Osmund, 95 Exeter Street, Salisbury SP1 2JA
t: 01722 333 581 e: john.detain@cliftondiocese.com

Douglas, Tom
Ordained 21 July 2001
25 Kenmore Crescent, Filton Park, Bristol BS7 0TJ
t: 0117 979 1404 e: tom.douglas@cliftondiocese.com

E

Easton, Rob
Ordained 24 July 2010
St Patrick’s Parish Office, Dillon Court, Redfield, Bristol BS5 9PF
t: 0117 955 7662 e: rob.easton@cliftondiocese.com

Estrocio, Jose
Ordained 30 September 2017
76 Elmina Road, Swindon, Wiltshire SN1 2BH
e: jose.estrocio@cliftondiocese.com

F

Fernandes, Elias
Ordained 12 November 2016
112 Morrison Street, Swindon SN2 2EZ
t: 01793 979 945 e: elias.fernandes@cliftondiocese.com

Forge, Mark
Ordained 16 July 2005
28 Barrow Lane, Winford, Bristol BS40 8AG
t: 01275 472 391 e: mark.forge@cliftondiocese.com

Fullbrook, Kingsley
Ordained 16 July 2005
1 Ellesmere, Thornbury, Bristol BS35 2ER
t: 01454 412 772 e: kingsley.fullbrook@cliftondiocese.com

G

Godwin, Stephen
Ordained 10 July 2004
116 Queen Alexandra Road, Salisbury SP2 9JY
t: 01722 501 854 e: stephen.godwin@cliftondiocese.com

Gregory, Pedro
Ordained 19 July 2003 Retired
c/o St Ambrose, North Road, Leigh Woods, Bristol BS8 3PW

H

Halliday, Eric
Ordained 24 September 2022
21 Woodside Ave, Swindon, SN3 1DX
t: 07779 329 173 e: eric.halliday@cliftondiocese.com

Hayward, Richard
Ordained 31 May 1997 Retired
7 The Linleys, Bath BA1 2XE
t: 01225 422 142 e: richard.hayward@cliftondiocese.com

Hebbes, David
Ordained 12 November 2016
Soliwell Manor, Yorkley, Gloucestershire GL15 4EX
t: 01594 845 446 e: david.hebbes@cliftondiocese.com

Hughes, Michael
Ordained 2 December 2015 (Plymouth)
Sedgehill Manor, Shaftesbury, Dorset SP7 9HQ
t: 01747 830 461 e:michael.hughes@cliftondiocese.com

J

Jenkinson, James
Ordained July 17 1999
c/o St Ambrose, North Road, Leigh Woods, Bristol BS8 3PW
e: james.jenkinson@cliftondiocese.com

Jones, J Trevor, BA (Hons), MEd, MA, MA (Res), ACRE, FInstAM (rtd)
Ordained 22 September 1990
21 Burton Place, Taunton TA1 4HE
t: 01823 270 935 e: trevor.jones@cliftondiocese.com

L

Littlewood, Robin
Ordained 22 July 1988 Retired
6 Sandhurst Place, London Road, Charlton Kings GL52 6YN
t: 01242 244 844 e: robin.littlewood@cliftondiocese.com

M

McCarthy, Lawrence
Ordained 16 July 2005
43 Jubilee Drive, Thornbury, Bristol BS35 2YQ
t: 01454 419 711 e: lawrence.mccarthy@cliftondiocese.com

McConkey, David, BA, MusM, MDiv, PhD
Ordained 29 June 2019
68 Barnsley Way, Bourton-on-the-Water, Cheltenham GL54 2GJ
t: 07827 915 575 e: david.mcconkey@cliftondiocese.com

Meadows, Timothy (Also Protodeacon in the Ukrainian Rite)
Ordained 23 November 2002
25 Holland Court, Denmark Street, Gloucester GL1 3LB
e: timothy.meadows@cliftondiocese.com

Mills, Richard
Ordained 24 September 2022
25 Bath Road, Frome, Somerset, BA11 2HJ
t: 07736 063 366 e: richard.mills@cliftondiocese.com

Moffatt, Thomas, FCA
Ordained 13 July 2002
The New House, Shrubbery Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2JH
t: 01934 621 084 e: thomas.moffatt@cliftondiocese.com

Moloney, Kevin
Ordained 26 June 1999
Clifton Cathedral House, Clifton Park, Bristol BS8 3BX
t: 01761 451 403 e: kevin.moloney@cliftondiocese.com

Munday, Stephen
Ordained 22 July 2000
25 Southend Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4JY
t: 01934 622 989 e: stephen.munday@cliftondiocese.com

P

Philip, Joseph
Ordained 14 July 2007
10 Furze Road, Fishponds, Bristol BS16 4HR
t: 0117 330 6886 e: joseph.philip@cliftondiocese.com

Proctor, John
Ordained 3 June 1989
28 Oakley Road, Wilton, Salisbury SP2 0FA
t: 07802 631 968 e: john.proctor@cliftondiocese.com

R

Reddington, Paul
Ordained 2 February 1996 Retired
37 Tetbury Gardens, Nailsea, Bristol BS48 2TL
e: paul.reddington@cliftondiocese.com

Reynolds, Ivan, BSc (Hon) PhD
Ordained 28 July 2001
9 Valley Close, Nailsea, Bristol BS48 7JE
t: 01275 858 639 e: ivan.reynolds@cliftondiocese.com

Roberts, Michael
Ordained 26 June 1999
104 Carlton Mansions, Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1SW
t: 01934 627 820 e: michael.roberts@cliftondiocese.com

Robinson, Colm
Ordained 22 October 1993
Jubilee Cottage, 83 Diamond Jubilee Close, Gloucester GL1 4LR
t: 01452 541 641 e: colm.robinson@cliftondiocese.com

S

Scanlon, John
Ordained 30 July 2011
Hillside, Portinscale, Keswick, CA12 5RS
e: john.scanlon@cliftondiocese.com

Stapleton, Kevin
Ordained 14 July 2007
c/o St Gerard Majella, Talbort Road, Bristol BS4 2NP
t: 0117 983 3924

T

Taylor, Barry
Ordained 5 July 2008
The Lodge, Green Street, Brockworth GL3 4RR
79 Walter Road, Swansea SA1 4PS

Thompson, Paul
Ordained 6 October 2018
5 Hamble Road, Swindon SN25 3PF
t: 07766 203 685 e: paul.thompson@cliftondiocese.com

Torr, John
Ordained 10 July 2004 Retired
43, Marina Court, Trafalgar Road, Tewkesbury GL20 5AY
t: 01684 305 393 e: john.torr@cliftondiocese.com

V

Vaughan-Spruce, Brendan
Ordained 5 July 2008
39 Mayfield Drive, Hucclecote, Gloucester GL3 3DS
t: 01452 542 482 e: brendan.vaughan-spruce@cliftondiocese.com

W

Wasylkiw, Bogdan
Ordained 16 November 2013
33 Regent Street, Stonehouse GL10 2AA
t: 01453 821 627 e: bogdan.wasylkiw@cliftondiocese.com

White, Paul
Ordained 30 July 2011
68 Castle Hill, Nether Stowey TA5 1NA
t: 01278 733 027 e: paul.white@cliftondiocese.com

Woodcock, John Prof. OBE, PhD, DSc
Ordained 13 September 1997
16 West Way, Clevedon BS21 7XN
t: 01275 877 583 e: john.woodcock@cliftondiocese.com

Woods, Vincent
Ordained 30 October 1993
Visions, 18 Cherry Tree Way, Doniford, Watchet TA23 0UB
t: 01984 634 681 e: vincent.woods@cliftondiocese.com

RELIGIOUS PRIESTS

All | A B C E F G H K M O P R V W X
There are currently 30 names in this directory
A

Anathil, Rajesh
Ordained 7 October 1989 Abbot Emeritus
St George’s Rectory, Billetfield, Taunton TA1 3NN
t: 01823 272 700

B

Baird, Rt Rev Francis, OSB
Ordained 7 October 1989 Abbot Emeritus
Our Lady & St Peter, Prinknash Abbey, Cranham, Gloucester GL4 8EX
t: 01452 812 455

Baker, Aelred, OSB
Ordained 2 August 1964
Nazareth House, 344 London Road, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham GL52 6YJ
t: 01242 231 137

Baya, Antoine, OFM
Ordained 27 March 1982
The Franciscan Friary, Marine Hill, Clevedon BS21 7PP
t: 01275 873 205 e: antoine.baya@cliftondiocese.com

C

Calaco, Francis, SFX
St Peter’s, Carronbridge Road, Swindon SN5 7ES
t: 01793 871 167

Collins, Antony, OFM
Ordained 18 October 1975
The Franciscan Friary, Marine Hill, Clevedon BS21 7PP
t: 01275 873 205

E

EYO, Francis, MSP
St Luke and St Teresa’s presbytery, South Street, Wincanton BA9 9DH
t: 01963 344 08 e: francis.yeo@cliftondiocese.com

Ezennia, Francis, MSP
Ordained 27 June 2009
Our Lady of the Rosary, 12 Kingsweston Lane BS11 0QU
t: 0117 982 3380 e: francis.ezennia@cliftondiocese.com

F

Faneye, Michael, MSP
English Martyrs, East Street, Chard TA20 1EP
t: 01460 621 97

Furtado, Louis Francisco Mark, SFX
Ordained 4 October 2008
The Sacred Heart Presbytery, High Street, Royal Wootton Bassett SN4 7AH
t: 01793 871 177 e: mark.furtado@cliftondiocese.com

G

Gonsalves, Paul, MSFS
Ordained 11 April 1999
The Presbytery, St Joseph’s Place, Devizes, Wiltshire SN10 1LU
t: 01380 723 572 e: paul.gonsalves@cliftondiocese.com

Gowman, Martin OSB
Downside Abbey, Stratton-on-the-Fosse, Radstock, BA3 4HR
t: 01761 880 167
e:parish@downsideabbey.co.uk

Gray, Reg, OFM
Ordained 8 April 1989
The Franciscan Friary, Marine Hill, Clevedon BS21 7PP
t: 01275 873 205 e: reg.gray@cliftondiocese.com

H

Hargreaves, Rt Rev Mark, OSB, Abbot Emeritus
Ordained 6 March 1984
Our Lady & St Peter, Prinknash Abbey, Cranham, Gloucester GL4 8EX
t: 01452 812 455

Horton, Stephen, OSB Prior
Ordained 8 October 1988
Our Lady & St Peter, Prinknash Abbey, Cranham, Gloucester GL4 8EX
t: 01452 812 455

Hughes, Francis, OSB
Ordained 16 April 1988
St Benet’s Presbytery, Evesham Road, Kemerton, Tewkesbury GL20 7JE
t: 01386 725 286 e: francis.hughes@cliftondiocese.com

K

Kulandaisamy, Thomas MSFS
St Aldhelm, Cross Hayes, Malmesbury SN16 9BG
t: 01666 822 195

M

Malecki, George, SDS
Christ the King, 11 Castle Street, Thornbury BS35 1HA
t: 01454 412 223 e: george.malecki@cliftondiocese.com

Maliekal, Jose, MSFS
The Holy Ghost, 73 Higher Kingston, Yeovil BA21 4AR
t: 01935 423 549 e: jose.maliekal@cliftondiocese.com

McLaughlin, Rt Rev Martin, OSB Abbot Emeritus
Ordained 8 September 1995
Our Lady & St Peter, Prinknash Abbey, Cranham, Gloucester GL4 8EX
t: 01452 812 455

McLoughlin, Bill, OSM PhL BD MTh
Ordained 1 January 1975
The Presbytery St Peter & Paul, 112 Entry Hill, Combe Down, Bath BA2 5LS
t: 01225 832 096 e: fatherbillosm@cliftondiocese.com

Mensah, Joseph, SVD
The Presbytery, 20 Colston Street, Bristol BS1 5AE
t: 0117 926 4702 e: joseph.mensah@cliftondiocese.com

O

O’Keefe, Pat, O Carm
Ordained 17 July 1966
33 Brookway Road, Charlton Kings GL53 8HF
t: 07708 855 40

P

Pallassery, Sujith, MSFS
The Holy Ghost, 73 Higher Kingston, Yeovil BA21 4AR
t: 01935 423 549 e: sujith.pallassery@cliftondiocese.com

Pazhayakalam, Tony, CST
SS Joseph and Teresa, Chamberlaine Street, Wells, BA5 2PF
t: 01458 835 931 e: tony.pazhayakalam@cliftondiocese.com

R

Rodriques, Lucas, SFX
St Peter’s Presbytery, Carronbridge Road, Swindon SN5 7ES
t: 01793 871 167 e: lucas.rodrigues@cliftondiocese.com

V

Vellaplacke, Joby
St Joseph Presbytery, Chance Street, Tewkwsbury GL20 5RF
t: 01684 293 273 e: joby.vellaplacke@cliftondiocese.com

W

Wildsmith Edward M.Afr
Monastery of Our Lady and St Bernard, Brownshill, Stroud GL6 8AL
t: 01453 883 084

Wisdom, John O praem
More Hall Convent, Randwick, Stroud, GL6 6EP
t: 01453 762 006

X

Xaxa, Sanjeeb SVD
The Presbytery, 20 Colston Street, Bristol BS1 5AE
t: 0117 926 4702 e: sanjeeb.xaxa@cliftondiocese.com