Menu

Thy Kingdom Come

Thy Kingdom Come is a global prayer movement that invites Christians around the world to pray for more people to come to know Jesus. What started in 2016 as an invitation from the Archbishops of Canterbury and York to the Church of England has grown into an international and ecumenical call to prayer.

  •  Deepen their relationship with Jesus Christ
  • Pray for God’s spirit to work in the lives of those they know
  • Come to realise that every aspect of their life is the stuff of prayer

In the context of Diocesan Year of Prayer, between Ascension and Pentecost, we will be running a series of daily reflections with people from different Christian traditions speaking about prayer and how it impacts on their own life and relationship with God.

For more information about ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ go to https://www.thykingdomcome.global/about-us

Day by day the reflections will appear below:

 

 

Thursday 30 May 2019:

Our first reflection is from the Archdeacon of Sarum, Alan Jeans


Friday 31 May 2019:

Mother Sarah is an Orthodox Nun and Pastoral Assistant at the Orthodox Parish in Bath. She is also a Chaplain at Bath University


Saturday 1 June 2019:

Ray Adams is a Minister of the United Reform Church


Sunday 2 June 2019:

Rev Heather Wilson is a Methodist Presbyter


Monday 3 June 2019:

Alan Dixon is a retired Salvation Army Officer and is now employed by Somerset Churches together as the Ecumenical Officer.


Tuesday 4 June 2019:

Pastor Serbert is Pastor of the Church of the God of Prophecy in Melksham


Wednesday 5 June 2019

Archimandrite Kyril Jenner is Parish Priest at the Orthodox Church of the Nativity of the Mother of God in Bristol


Thursday 6 June 2019:

Sarah Adams is Director of the department for Adult Education and Evangelisation for Clifton Diocese.


Friday 7 June 2019:

Steve Robinson is the Baptist Minister at Gorse Hill in Swindon


Saturday 8 June 2019:

Stephen Petter is a Quaker in Bristol.